Skip to content

Warner & Kaine Cosponsor Resolution Posthumously Honoring Queen Elizabeth II

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senators Mark R. Warner and Tim Kaine joined Senators Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH) and Susan Collins (R-ME), as well as a bipartisan group of their colleagues, in introducing a resolution honoring Her Royal Majesty Queen Elizabeth II. The resolution pays tribute to the Queen’s historic legacy and her 70 year reign, expresses condolences to her family and citizens of the United Kingdom and the Commonwealth and reaffirms U.S. commitment to its close alliance with the United Kingdom.

The resolution is currently cosponsored by Senate Majority Leader Schumer (D-NY), Senate Minority Leader McConnell (R-KY) and U.S. Senators Durbin (D-IL), Van Hollen (D-MD), Cornyn (R-TX), Murray (D-WA), Coons (D-DE), Hagerty (R-TN), Leahy (D-VT), Padilla (D-CA), Feinstein (D-CA), Warnock (D-GA), Menendez (D-NJ), Risch (R-ID), Stabenow (D-MI), Lujan (D-NM), Rubio (R-FL), Hickenlooper (D-CO), Cardin (D-MD), Baldwin (D-WI), Cortez Masto (D-NV), Hassan (D-NH), Capito (R-WV), Fischer (R-NE), Heinrich (D-NM), Booker (D-NJ), Murphy (D-CT), Klobuchar (D-MN), Blumenthal (D-CT), Smith (D-MN), Bennet (D-CO), Moran (R-KS), Reed (D-RI), Merkley (D-OR), Cassidy (R-LA), Marshall (R-KS), Graham (R-SC), Shelby (R-AL), Blunt (R-MO), Crapo (R-ID), Portman (R-OH), Hawley (R-MO), Wicker (R-MS) Blackburn (R-TN), Johnson (R-WI) and Cramer (R-ND).

The resolution can be read in full here.